My Story

Hi, my name is Zeeshan Khaliq, and this is my personal brand video. I’m one of those few boys who doesn’t enjoy sports. My father on the other hand is a huge sports fanatic. Growing up I remember seeing my father watch all games whether it was golf, basketball, football, tennis. Any opportunity he got he would go to any sporting events. All while I would just play with my little toy cars, or read car magazines, while my dad would be reading sports magazines. I felt it was hard to connect with my dad because he was so into sports until one day I found out he was into cars as much as he was into sports. That was something I could most definitiely be able to connect with my dad on. That’s when my love for cars really started. I remember being about 8 years old and my dad took me to my first auto show. Man did I fall in love with everything that I saw. All the different car makes, the different models, the different types of cars. It was like candy land for me. Cars are something I have been passionate about for as long as I can remember. Whether its sport cars, sedans, luxury cars, exotic cars, super cars, racecars, I just love the idea of them all. To me, cars aren’t just about getting from point A to point B. It’s about all the engineering, the designing, the internal combustions, that get you from point A to point B. As a child every birthday, I would receive different types of scaled model cars, every Christmas, everytime I saved enough allowance for another one, I would get my self a new model car until I had a huge collection. Growing up, as all the other kids would be at the Toy stores finding some sort of action figure or lego set, I was collecting collector editions model cars. I would get lost in my imagination thinking about cars, pretending to drive them. Everytime I would go to tbe arcarde, I would ignore all the fighting, shooting games and go straight to the racing games. It got to the point where one day when I was about 14 years old, I just had to experience the real thing. I was home with my mom, but she was asleep and I figured that was my chance. I got her keys and took her car around the block. Man did I feel like such a badass. I drove perfectly! Just from observing my parents drive, I was able to drive perfectly, nIMG_3428ot only that, the car was stick and I was able to shift perfectly. It was all fun and games until my neighbor, who was walking her dog saw me and ratted me out. My mom was sooo mad, but my dad figured it was only a matter of time. The day I turned 15 and a half I went and got my permit, and instead of celebrating my 16th birthday I went and got my licence. Although my parents were generous enough to let me drive their Bimmer to school, I didn’t want to. I didn’t want to be driving my parents car around. So I went and found my self a job. Being only sixteen, I didn’t’ have to worry about rent or bills or anything like that so all the money I earned went straight to my savings. I saved up enough to get myself an Acura Integra GSR. That car was my pride and joy. I put so much time, so much effort into that car. Always buying new parts, whether it was new wheels, a new intake, new exhaust, putting the car on coil overs, buying a sound system. My neighbors hated me because of how loud I got it to be. Literally every 3 days I would clean my car to make sure it was always shining. Driving has never, and IMG_2280will never be a chore for me. Getting from point A to point B is always a happy trip for me. Getting behind the wheel is something I enjoy, it is where I go to clear my mind, where I go to have my deepest thoughts. That is why my personal brand is vehicles. I spend all day reading different blogs on different types of vehicles, watching videos on different car reviews. I hope one day, my brand can help get me in touch with any large auto blogs or magazines or even manufacturers, and I can continue onto blog for them .

Leave a Reply

