zeeshanevo

Zeeshanevo. A lot of my peers have always known me by that name referring to my twitter username, my facebook url, my tumblr, my email, my gamer id’s, pretty much any sort of social media accounts, that was my name. What started that name? It started in 2001, when my parents were at the dealership in the market for a Mitsubishi Montero. While at the dealership, 9 year old Zeeshan saw a beautiful piece of art known as the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution VII, or Lancer Evo for short. Since then I fell in love with the car. I remember being on the road and I would spot one, and I would freak out. I would literally yell out, “OMG look at that evo!” I was in love with the car. Then 2 years later something great happened. they released a slightly different looking Evo 8. But more importantly, they used it in one of my all time favorite movie series, 2 Fast 2 Furious. Never before was I as excited for a movie. But the series kept on going, using an even nicer and newer Evo in Fast and the Furious Tokyo Drift. 

photo courtesy of fewmo.com

I’m not too sure what attracted me about this car. It’s a sporty version of a very cheap Mitsubishi Lancer. It’s not very technically advanced. It’s an all wheel drive, 2.0 liter 4 cylinder vehicle producing 276 horsepower. But I didn’t care about any of that stuff back then (I couldn’t even drive back then) and I was head over heels for this car. The Evo 9 was pretty much the same. But then the Evo 10 came out and I fell in love all over again. The Evo 10 was completely redesigned, and it looked a lot more mean and aggressive. With Brembo brakes standard, Recaro seats, all wheel drive with amazing handling capabilities, this car was built to be raced.  

Leave a Reply

