Ferrari 458

photo courtesy of carpaper.net

 One of the best days of my life took place last year. What made it the best day is the 400 dollars I spent for 15 minutes. But those 15minutes were spent driving my favorite Ferrari, the 458 Italia. I was in Vegas for the week, and while walking around the City Center, I see a Ferrari f430. Being me, I went to check out the scene and snap a couple of pics. I look at the sign and it’s advertising an Exotic car driving experience. They had a list of different vehicles including the Lamborghini Gallardo, Lamborghini Aventador, Audi R8, Nissan GTR, Ferrari F430, Ferrari 458 Italia, Aston Martin Vantage, Corvette Stingray, Dodge Viper, Mercedes SLS AMG, etc. Some of the fastest super cars. Now personally, I wanted to drive an Aventador, but that was $100 more. So I settled for my next favorite car on the list, the Ferrari 458 Italia.

 

photo courtesy of autoblog.com

The Ferrari 458 Italia is such an amazing car, one of  Ferrari’s newest cars. It has 570 hp engine. Five. Hundred. Seventy. It is powered by a high revving 4.5l V8 that is mated to Ferrari’s new dual clutch 7 speed paddle shift gearbox. The 458 can reach from 0-60 in 3.3 seconds and has a top speed of 202 mph. Just reading all those numbers makes me feel nostalgic. 

Exotics Racing - Ferrari

photo courtesy of exoticsracing.com

I get behind the wheel of the supercars on a track. The driving experience program integrates classroom education, familiarization laps and on-track one-on-one coaching from a racing instructor into one comprehensive, safe and exciting driving experience. The track was 1.2 miles and I did 5 laps. To be completely honest, I did not go as fast or push it as much as I do with all the cars I’ve driven out of pure joy. 0-60 in 3.3 seconds is something that I personally in the moment could not handle behind the wheel of a 250 thousand dollar car. But thats not because I didn’t want to, I didn’t need to. My adrenaline was pumping just by starting the car and hearing the engine behind me roar.  I didn’t push the car, but I did thoroughly enjoy the experience and it was totally worth the 400 dollars. If you are a car fanatic like myself, I would highly recommend the experience.

Leave a Reply

